Our Garden

garden clapham_smaller

I started this sketch of our garden back in the spring. I wanted to study the shadows that were being cast by the stronger sun as the light began to change at the end of winter. It took a few lunchtime sessions to complete when the weather permitted and the light was the same. I finished the drawing in the early summer and rediscovered it recently when sorting through my sketchbooks. It was a useful experiment, i’d like to do more light studies soon to improve my drawings.

Leave a Reply

